Click the link below for this specific internet radio music stream available only on Saturdays. Join us every Saturday 7PM to 10PM East Coast Time / 4PM to 7PM West Coast Time as we let our hair hang down in
  • The Time Machine Radio Chat Room
  • . Live every Saturday.

    Nushu's Lisa Mychols and Tom Richards from The Waking Hours welcome you to The Time Machine

    Saturday, November 10, 2012

    Eytan Mirsky Interview and Andrew Curry Reveals First Finished Song For "Drink A Toast To Innocence: A Tribute To Lite Rock"

    Andrew Curry is the man behind the Facebook page "Monsters Of Lite Rock" and he was a guest on The Time Machine Radio Show a few weeks ago to announce an upcoming album on vinyl, CD and digital download titled "Drink A Toast To Innocence: A Tribute To Lite Rock". Andrew shared the details with radio host Michael McCartney of how the Power Pop homage to the "Lite Rock" favorites of the seventies and eighties began and the story behind the Monsters of Lite Rock website. As promised on that episode, Andrew stated that he would return to The Time Machine broadcast with each finished song from the various talented musical artists who will give their spin on the songs of their youth. Rocker and singer-songwriter Eytan Mirsky was the first artist to step out of the recording studio with his cover of "Escape (The Piña Colada Song)" by Rupert Holmes. The Time Machine Crew looks forward to more of these segments as they lead to the official release of the album and culminating in a special radio broadcast highlighting the album's material by today's artists. Eytan also returned to the program to not only discuss his involvement with the Lite Rock project but also share with the radio audience some of the inspiration behind his brand new album "Year Of The Mouse".

    The Time Machine

    Eytan Mirsky's latest album and his arrangement of the Rupert Holmes classic was produced by Jon Gordon (Suzanne Vega, Madonna). Jon was in the seventies band Tycoon. Music from that musical act can be heard on this Maui afternoon FM broadcast. Other artists heard on this radio aircheck include; Rupert Holmes, Mike Viola, Tommy Tutone, Marty Rudnick and The Go-Go's.

    Click here to listen or download the radio aircheck interview with Eytan Mirsky and Andrew Curry from Monsters Of Lite Rock

    Drink A Toast To Innocence on Facebook

    Monsters Of Lite Rock on Facebook

    Official Website for Eytan Mirsky

    Official Website for Mike Viola

    Official Website for The Go-Go's

    Official Website for Tommy Tutone

    Official Website for Jon Gordon

    Official Website for Rupert Holmes

    Soufflé Pop on Facebook

    Official Website for Soufflé Pop


    Post a Comment

    << Home